Happy 1 year anniversary to my single life

C360_2016-03-04-21-04-21-579.jpgYes I’ve been single for a year today. And it seemed hard at the time to get through whatever. It was brutal. I was broken into pieces. And at first I thought I would not going to recover. But then I did. And today I’m standing tall and strong and happy. There were times I stopped believing in true love. Like, I mean, I thought I’ve met my one true love. But then he left me bleeding there and he couldn’t care less. But with the help from my loved ones, I was able to get back up on my feet again. And I had dedicated the past year to recover, to be with myself, to start believing in true love again. So if you’re reading this, THANK YOU! for being honest with yourself and for letting me go. I’ve grown a lot because of you.

If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t have the courage to do what I thought I’d do. Like going trekking, sleeping in a tent up in a mountain where there was no electricity nor toilette.

If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t have that motivation to grow in my career. I wouldn’t have let myself take the risk and start doing something new with my career. I wouldn’t have drown myself with all those loads of work just so I can keep my mind occupied and not going crazy. I wouldn’t have taken the opportunity that came by.

If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t have let myself travel the world, explore, and meet other interesting people, whom at some point I thought I’d fall in love with. Yes they did make me believe I could fall in love again. Even if it was just for a short period of time, but it really did restore my faith in true love again.

If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t know who my true friends are and who really love me. I’ve relied on so many people during the past year for emotional support and I couldn’t thank them enough for being there for me in those hard times. You have made me realize the importance of friendship and family.

If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t have realized there is more to life than just trying to make a guy who doesn’t care about me happy. I wouldn’t have realized how much myself is worth. And that there are a lot of people out there who are willing to show that to me.

No matter where you are and what you are doing, I’d like to let you know that I really appreciate you being honest and having the courage to let me go. I’m more than fine now, even without you in my life.

 

One thought on “Happy 1 year anniversary to my single life

Leave a Reply

